• Welcome to Brampton Cycling Club Forum.

2023 Introductions

Started by Percival Santamaria, March 24, 2023, 11:12:55 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Percival Santamaria

Our community is now much bigger with several new members this year, welcome to the Brampton Cycling Club community!

Please introduce yourself and if you have any questions, we have plenty of experienced members who can help answer them for you.

Some questions you may have:
- Which group should I ride with?
- How do I sign up for a ride?
- How do I get my hands on that good looking club kit? :)

Adamridesbikes

Good afternoon. Adam M. It's my first time joining a club. I typically ride solo or with one other riding partner. I'm trying to expand my horizons. Look forward to joining some group rides. Cheers

Geoff Milan

Welcome aboard Adam. Looking forward to riding together (once the weather cooperates)

Al DeSaegher

Hello all.  Al D here.  I am also new to club riding, but I have been riding a bit with a few other riders from our Probus club over the past few years.  Most of the Probus rides are on the Etobicoke Creek Trail north from Brampton into Caledon.  I hope to be able to increase my average speed by riding with BCC.  Hope to ride with you soon!

Chet

Hey, Chet here. I have been riding my bike casually for a few years. I love cycling and often cycle on Zwift in winters and on Etobicoke trail or in Caledon in summers. First time joining a club (the free dues promotion). I am looking forward to riding with you all.

Thanks,
Chet

Percival Santamaria

Welcome @Adamridesbikes, @Al DeSaegher & @Chet! Great to have you all onboard.

Please note that Our VP Touring - Steve J, has scheduled our first BCC Group Riding Clinic for Sunday April 16th. This is a good place to start if you have no experience riding in a peloton(group)! 

More about this clinic can be found in the CycleClub App.

Chet