Brampton Cycling Club Established 1972

Last amended October 10th, 2013 (Bylaws, Section 3)

Download the constitution

This organization shall be known as the Brampton Cycling Club.


Membership is open to any person interested in the aims and purposes of the Brampton Cycling Club.

The government of the Brampton Cycling Club shall be vested in an Executive group. The Executive group shall consist of eight individuals, to be elected by the members of the Brampton Cycling Club. The officers of the Brampton Cycling Club shall be a President, a Vice-President Racing, a Vice-President Cyclosportif/Touring, a Secretary, a Treasurer, Racing Assistant, Membership Secretary, Webmaster, and Events Director. (A Past-President shall also be included in organizational decision-making processes.)

The Executive group shall appoint all other officers as specified in the by-laws. The term of office for each officer shall be one year. The position of Past-President will be held only by the previous year's President. If the current President retains his/her position, then the office of Past-President will remain vacant.

Any vacancy occurring during the term of office of an Executive member shall be filled by appointment by the Executive group. A member with membership fees fully paid shall be eligible to hold an office or position of the Brampton Cycling Club.